Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or negative development?

Globalization allows technology innovation to spread. One of the results are teenagers' reliance in artificial intelligent tools, especially when studying. In this essay, I will examine how imminent dependency of younger generations' toward technology instills negative effects. Firstly, excessive usage of technology when studying hinders the natural process of trial-and-error. For instance, young people who regularly use Artificial Intelligence tends to seek for instant perfection. Therefore, the process of learning from past errors is not occuring due to minimal mistakes. As a result, they will struggle to complete tasks on their own. Secondly, tools dependency deteriorates the confidence of adolescents with their own ability. Nowadays, for example, younger generations will upload their works and essays AI tool to make sure no errors grammatically, structurally, or even substantially. Thus, they are convinced that their works are insufficient for grading, except when AI helps them to correct it. In sum, adolescents are becoming more dependent to utilize advanced technology to gain knowledge than it used to. Consequently, teenager neglects the process of learning by doing and can lead to low self-esteem, which are the negative outcomes of prolonged technology reliance.