Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in the educational success, while others think it is the students' attitude that matters. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

It is argued that whether academic achievements should contribute by the efforts of teacher or diligent pupils. In my opinion, the industriousness and self-discipline of students are the most significant factors in the educational success. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain my own opinion. First of all, a competent and passionate mentor can seek the potential and underlying advantages of learners. A considerable number of students cannot develop their own talents owing to insufficient training and don't be discovered. Therefore, a mentor can guild these gifted learners to improve their innate ability. To illustrate, mentors will encourage and cultivate learners to participate various competitions if they express an outstanding performance in certain aspects. In Hong Kong, many brilliant pupils are noticed by their own teachers. However, an insistence and diligence play more critical role in academic success. Undoubtedly, mentor can play a supportive and encouraging role to learners, but achievements should rely on how an individual spending time and efforts on their studying. For instance, many competent students demonstrate high self-demand and self-discipline. Thus, we would spontaneously study and set up a high goal. When you study at university, you are needed to find the most suitable method to learn new thing by yourself instead of relience on assistance by others. In conclusion, experienced and senior teachers are easier to discover your gift, but they only can aid you in a short period. Nonetheless, the good attitudes, such as insistence, self-discipline and diligence, are more crucial and long term to contribute your success.