Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the present world, animals are often used in labs for scientific purposes. While different groups of people may have completely opposite opinions on this controversial topic, I think that testing on animals is unethical. One major reason to outlaw animal experimentation is that they are often seen as part of a family. For instance, humans are not experimented on, this value should also stand for our beloved family pets. However, individuals often argue that household pets should not be tested on, but brutes, such as, cows and rabbits, are allowed. Nevertheless, this raises another strong discussion about equality in wildlife. Overall, i believe that people who support animal testing do not realise that their beloved family member could be next. Another clear example is the number of alternatives available. In today's world, gene science is rapidly developing. For example, it is possible to clone an organism which could be used for different types of discoveries. There are many brands that are vegan or call themselves as "cruelty-free", thus their actions prove that killing a life is not an obligation for human-safe production. As a result, science could become a cruelty-free environment without any controversial accusations. In conclusion, while animal studies have played an important role in many important scientific discoveries, they can be easily replaced and have raised many ethical questions. Therefore, it is clear that experiments on live creatures should be banned.