The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and lower the age limit for aged ones.

The massive burden of making a society a better place to live relies on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine increasing age limitations is by far the best approach to reduce the number of road collisions, in my view, it does not necessarily guarantee safe streets. On the one hand, there is a definite link between people's age and making decisions in emergencies. To clarify, when they get older, they have been experiencing many challenging moments. As a result, they are more likely to control their car in times of emergency. Moreover, their body are strong enough to deal with steers and gears much easily compared to their younger counterparts. On the other hand, people's age has nothing to do with safe driving. For example, there are some inconsiderate drivers who drive while drinking, even if they are in their forties and fifties, which not only endangers the lives of many innocent individuals who have more vulnerable cars, but also their own lives. Moreover, the condition of roads goes a long way in reducing the proportion of motor accidents. For instance, in my country, Iran, due to the wrong policy of our government, roads and streets are at their worst. Therefore, accidents are the number one concern related to the death of residents. In conclusion, although imposing some restrictive rules, such as increasing the age limitation for drivers, can have positive effects on safe streets, I strongly believe this is not enough to tackle road collisions in the community. Hence, the role of authorities is much more significant in this case.