The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The essay will discuss whether the community should have more free time and a smaller number of working days. I agree that such a change is a beneficial one, because it helps to manage better how people feel, and it does not impact productivity negatively. Working fewer days reduces the overall stress in society. Most people spend free time with their families and friends, which improves the way how they feel and increases their happiness. Being around someone they care about more often helps them to feel less stressed and anxious about their personal life. As a result, most of them are reporting fewer health issues and experiencing more pleasure from performance. For example, the companies that tested a shorter working week have observed that the number of sick leaves has decreased drastically, while overall results increased significantly due to higher work output. Employees could deliver the same results in a shorter period of time. When people are focused on a specific task that should be achieved in a set amount of time, they tend to work more effectively. As a result, reducing a workweek by several days will have almost no impact on productivity and the company's results. For instance, several European countries have tested a 4-day workweek, and companies have reported almost no drops in the results delivered by the workforce; some even noticed an uplift in productivity. In conclusion, I argue that a shorter workweek has more benefits, due to a decrease in stress and nearly no drop in work done.