In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to recuce it ?

Today, many socities are facing the issue of incline the domestic waste. This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue and suggest some positive outcomes that could help to address it effectively. To begin with, one of the main reason why household waste is increasing at an alarming rate is that more packaging of the products. To elaborate, nowadays, online shopping is become the renowned source of shopping among individuals. This is because of the marketing and convenience which allow them to buy more while sitting at home. When they shop more products; ultimately more parcel they open more waste they disposal which often lead to increase the domestic waste. Moreover, the another reason to consider is the busy lifestyle. To explain, nowadays people have busy schedule, as a result, the firms produce products which have a short life due to which they utilise the product only once and which leads to a quick disposal. For example, in this contemporary era, individuals consumed coffe in large amonut and the firms serve them in paper cups which increase the waste. Thus, these are the major cause of incrase in housebhold waste. However, there are numerous solutions which can be usefult to reduce the amount of wastage. Firstly, the organisations and shops should offer reuseable bags which can be used later on as well. Due to this, people not only assist to control the household waste, but also save their money for buying bags again and again while doing shopping. Additionally, the authorities must spread the awareness about the harmful effect of waste on ecosystem and how can they recycle the products in schools, collegesand communities which will definitely become put the major affect on the environment and society. For example, nowadays the grociery stores and organisations like winners and marshal prefer to utilise reuseable bags which is a prudent approach towards this issue. In conclusion, the issue of household waste remains a serious cconcern. However, by implementing solutions such as awareness among pupil and the utilisation of reuseable bags, government can effectively address this problem in the long term.