Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is argued that a learner should be only taught academic knowledge to handle exams in schools rather than learning alternative skills such as cooking, dressing and crafting. I believe that not all pupils are capable of fitting in traditional education system, as well as a diverse community require various talents and techniques. First of all, a considerable number of students equip with non-academic gifts such as art and sports. To illustrate, many high-profile and brillant athletes don't outperform on educational subjects, but they can express outstanding performance on their own aspects. A human being is not a robot, so we don't need to everyone have same abilities and standards on academic knowledge. If we put all mankind in same public's expectation, numerous geniuses will be ignored. As a result, Van gogh are not able to occur in our community. In addition, a society desires diverse talents instead of only traditional professtionals. For instance, many people are affected by a film or a well-known football player. No an occupation is superior than others. Additionally, our developments should not be confined by academic standard. Although a professtional may achieve a higher social status and income, most of normal people tend to develop other own skills. Thus, a person can develop their own gifts are much significant than how score on transcript. In conclusion, although getting an excellent result on education are able to seek a stable and decent job in future, demonstrating your own gifts and developing a diverse community are more crucial in our world. In recent years, people tend to host their own lives rather than satisfying others' expectation.