Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that computers have significantly changed the way people learn languages in daily life.Some individuals believe that translating dialects can be convenient, while others argue that learn a foreign language is a waste of time. This essay will explore both viewpoints by supporting relevant examples and insights. To begin with, a key factor is that computers play a crucial role in modern society. This is because it allows residents to translate dialects rapidly by using different programs. For example, many students in Omani schools depend on tablets in learning the English language. To illustrate, if we want to translate the word, we will use Google translator where easy and flexible. A recent study conducted at the University of Nizwa shows that approximately 50% of young people who study English lessons achieve a high goal to speak with a foreign accent. On the other hand, there is no doubt that learn a new language is a time waste in this era. To demonstrate, platforms have shown several resources by using any time. For instance, my little son connects with his friend through Zoom meetings, and most of the time depends on a translator to understand him due to French is not easy to learn. Therefore, this way has outcomes, which are not limited to residents only but also have a profound impact on the community. In conclusion, although both views have valid points, I believe that allowing computers to learn new languages is the most practical approach, as it benefits individuals and society as a whole.