Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

The news and media have sparked considerable discussion in recent years. Although some believe that such broadcasting channels have positive impacts, others argue that they have negative impacts on our lives. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this argument as it brings a sense of consciousness among people and provides unprecedented approach to knowledge around the world. This essay will examine my view with relevant examples. The primary reason for my agreement is such digital platforms broadcast events and news worldwide. For instance, a recent report by the BBC about the political status of China highlighted the significant new policies aimed at fostering technological growth, which they plan to achieve by the end of 2026. This demonstrates that through these channels, people have no barriers to learn about the world's happenings, which fosters societal realization and a more informed community. Moreover,individuals have avenue to a variety of data based on their preferences, which in turn is valuable for themselves as well as society. If these sites continue to provide easy approach to reliable data, then individuals will become more informed and socially responsible, which in turn will contribute to the overall progress and acquaintance of society. Another compelling argument is, individuals gain unlimited connection to material. Statistics reveal that even if a person is uneducated, he is well aware of the world's happenings. This clearly indicates how the technology has reached every nook and corner to serve the wellness of society. Critics may argue that it has potential negative impacts, considering the addiction, but this overlooks the merits of those platforms. In conclusion, I firmly agree that media and news have substantial advantages as they create a sense of alertness and a more informed community. While alternative views exist, consider the creation of addiction. Addressing this issue effectively requires educational campaigns to inculcate effective ways of usage.