Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the present world, one of the main governments tasks is to take care of citizens safety. it could be done by having access to their phone call records and messages. Even though some people definately agree with this, others may absolutely disagree with it. Firstly, it is very common to talk through phone, rather than meet up in modern days, therefore, I believe, that there are certain conversations the government should not have access to. For instance, there are many couples that are maintaining their relationship in long-distance, additionally, the only way how thy can communicate is through messages or calls. Additionally, if the law could listen to every conversation, they would be consideret as a part of the couple. Overall, in my opinion, this behaviour would not be ethical, as these individuals would lack privacy. On the other hand, internet can be a very confusing place for youths and elderly people. To illustrate, scammers are frequently pretending to be someone they are not (a parent or a gandchild). Thus, if a grandparent recievs a call froma family member who is ina need for financial help, often thiefs end up having access to their credid cards. Moreover, if the government could infulence the outcome of these conversations, less people would be robbed. To summirise, both sides of the argument concerning whether mobile phones should be stalked or not have a strong support. However, after thoughtfull analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of governments having full access to societys personal information cannot be supported. Furthermore, individuals who struggle with identifying thieves can ask for personal information to make sure that they are not being scammed.