Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology has been changed dramatically, and it affects people's lives, especially in communication fields in business. Many individuals argue that online meetings have negative effects on the business aspects of our lives, but I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, individuals think that having face-to-face collaborations would be better in all aspects. Not only in onsite meetings there are no conectivity issues but also provides security safety. For example, In 2024, a gifted teenager hacked one of the USA's federal online meetings, and he collected all the information he needed. Although people understand the benefit of online meetings, they would prefer to go to the meeting rooms, and having face-to-face interactions. On the other hand, not only are online platforms cost-effective for both employees and employers, but also joining in a meeting is possible from everywhere and everytime. Therefore, being connected online is considered essential for business. For example, four years ago, all around the world had been locked down because of the COVID-19. In that moment people should work from home, and companies have used Zoom, which provides reliable video and audio quality. As a result, research shows that online discussions are increased, and up until now they would like to communicate eachothers by online platforms. To conclude, while many people argue that having face-to-face interactions is more efficient and more reliable, I truly believe that using online platforms for having business collaborations outweigh going to the conference room day to day.