Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that news and media affect their lifestyle in a good way. On the other hand, some disagree with this notion. I, however totally agree that news and media bring positivity in our lives. This is so because the public gets to know about what is happening in the world. They also read about weather conditions of their destinations. To begin with, the coming of the internet makes it easy for citizens to read, watch and even live stream what is happening around the globe. People do not have to wait for newspaper hard copy deliveries because the information is just a click away. Through online platforms, most citizens know about other countries they have never visited. For example, a certain study in Zimbabwe found that more than 65% of Bulawayo citizens already know certain information about things happening in the world before it is broadcasted in the main national news. Furthermore, information from social media channels can be very useful especially for those who want to travel. Gone are the days when people embarked on a long journey without knowing certain important things about the place. Now, individuals can research and know about the weather conditions and economic situation of where they want to travel. For instance, countries like Australia sometimes have harsh and extreme weather conditions such heat wave. If someone wants to visit such places, information online can help a lot. In conclusion, the essay above totally agrees that media and news bring positivity in our lives. This is because people get to know about what is happening in the world and online tools help them know about the weather of their destinations before travellimg.