International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places . At the same time , there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the government . Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Worldwide tourism introduces various advantages to numbers of place. On the other hand, it also evokes the concerns regarding its negative impacts on the local citizens and authorities. While there are drawbacks caused by a cross-border vacation, it also has certain benefits. This essay argues that the advantage of international tourism outweighs the drawback, especially in terms of creating employment opportunity for the local inhabitants and boosting country's income. On one hand, preserving local tourism spot will be more difficult with many international tourists visiting, due to cultural differences and lack of awareness to protect the environment. For instance, many ancient carvings in Borobudur temples are damaged because foreign tourists neglect the temple's rules. Therefore, local tour guides have to actively remind the foreigners to preserve the local tourism place and abide by the local traditions and ethics. On the other hand, worldwide tourists helps the economy to thrive as they enforces job opportunities for local people, which then contributes to the country's income. For example, Bali is one of the cities in Indonesia which has the highest income per capita. This phenomenon is due to the flourishing international tourism and supportive government to boost the tourism quality of the city. As a result, local citizens are thriving and indirectly contributing to the country's economic growth. To summarise, though there is setbacks on allowing huge numbers of foreign tourists to a country, the benefits prove to outweigh them. Evidently, the country's economy is significantly rising due to the international tourism, which overshadows its drawback. Ultimately, the government needs to reinforce strict rules to preserve the local place.