Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences.Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.Discuss both views and give your opinion. Thao

There is no doubt that crimes have increased nowadays. Some people think that to reduce these crimes, the government have to give longer time for those prisoners in prison, while others think that there are some better ways to reduce these actions. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand. The main thought in people `s minds that the prison is the best place for these people, this idea could be possible because they want them away from their families and their children. Also, their thought stands on the idea that all prisoners should be collected in one place. Therefore,they can be controlled by the security in the prison. For that, they want to give longer time for prisoners in prison so they can live their lives without any risks. On the other hand. Other thinkers think that there are some better ways for these crimes to be reduced. Firstly, all humans in society should learn about the effects of crimes on people `s connections, these actions could cut the relationship between people within the same society, also it may affect the safety of the country, which may lead to a big mess. Secondly, the government should build some programs for these people to teach them how to control them selfs and how to use their energy to do some good things. As a result, these crimes will disappear. To sum up. This issue will still be debatable forever, and nobody can state a clear opinion on it. For me, I believe that to solve this, the government plays a key role in de-escalating such issues.