Large companies often use sports events to promote their product. Some think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Sport is a big part of our lives; moreover, even large companies often promote their products by involving sports events. It is thought that it impacts sports negatively. Even though some people definitely agree with the given problem, others may absolutely disagree with it. I disagree with this statement. Initially, these advertisements may increase the popularity of a specific physical activity. For instance, volleyball is well-known to a lot of individuals, but it can be quite challenging and advanced, hence, Newcomb ball was created sport which less movement and is often seen in painkiller advertisements. Newcomb ball is mostly popular among elderly people, therefore, big companies often take advantage of this to promote their medicine. Thus, if individuals want to move like that when they are older, they need to consume their products. Overall, it is a great way to introduce a new sport, which could have a beneficial impact on elderly's lifespan, and also promote their product. Furthermore, commercials involving physical activities could also be a great source of motivation. To illustrate, "RedBull" is a company which promotes energy drinks, as a result, athletes are their main customers. A lot of exciting and extreme sports like snowboarding and surfing are often seen in their commercials, thus, others also might want to enjoy this adrenaline rush just by watching others do it. In general, people would not lack movement anymore, and their health could also improve. To summarise, physical activity has a big impact on our health, therefore, it is important to motivate others to be more athletic, even if it is done by big companies promoting their product. Therefore, it is clear that these advertisements do not impact sports badly; in fact, they increase the popularity.