Some people think about the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicles driver take a test every year.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the contemporary era, road accidents have become pervasive. In order to maintain road safety, yearly road tests are recommended by some individuals. I completely agree with this notion, for which explanation is in the following paragraphs. To begin, the first and foremost reason for this is is accuracy in knowing rules and regulations. To be more precise, after giving test each year, drivers get in touch with the traffic rules, and they follow them strictly. To exemplify, if it's been 5-10 years, an individual has not given the road test, however, the person is efficient in driving the vehicle, but the tendency in knowing rules can be less. As a result, it can lead to several life-threatening accidents. Simultaneously, as number of vehicles on roads is increasing with each passing day, drivers need to be more trained. Drivers can be more efficient by testing themselves every year. Consequently, traffic can run smoothly on roads and streets. To further reinforce this idea, some people drive occasionally. To elaborate, despite having valid driving license, many individuals do not drive on a daily basis and when they drive after a long time, they find it difficult to memorise some of the rules and regulations and which can cause confusion on roads. Therefore, yearly road tests make them proficient in driving, even if they do not drive regularly. In addition to this, constructions are going on in almost all cities. For instance, recent studies revealed that one third of accidents happen due to the poor road conditions. It cause several problems to drive the vehicle on under construction roads. As a consequence, frequent testing can help to drive on such paths. In conclusion, after taking all aspects into consideration, I would like to emphasise that driving tests on a yearly basis not only make the individuals efficient drivers but also reduce the number of accidents on the road. check show examples my band score