The internet is an amazing invention which has changed the world. Give both the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The internet is considered one of the greatest inventions in the world. It has multiple benefits, like easing communication and increasing the accessibility of education globally. Meanwhile, it also has a few drawbacks, like increasing both bullying and addiction problems. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand, the internet has many helpful advantages. To begin with, the internet helps people communicate with each other easily. This is because most online communication apps are free, which implies that more people can use them. For instance, Facebook is one of those apps where individuals can be in touch with their friends and families. Moreover, the internet increases the accessibility level to educational content, which greatly helps people to educate themselves. This is especially true because most academic platforms are completely free. For example, Khan Academy is one of the academic platforms that helps studentsto acquire quality educational content. On the other hand, the internet has multiple dramatic disadvantages. One of the primary disadvantages of the internet is the bullying problem. This problem increased with the internet because there are no restrictions on online comments, which gives people the ability to write anything without consequences. Take YouTube as an example; anyone can post hurtful comments without knowing the identity of the person. Additionally, the internet has an addictive effect on the human brain. This is mainly due to the increased level of dopamine hormone even after being online for a short period. As a result, continuous usage can lead to addiction problems. The rapidly increasing number of internet rehab centres in the world is a clear example that shows the depth of this problem. In conclusion, it is obvious that the internet presents both benefits and drawbacks. It remains the individual's responsibility to know how to use it in a way that improves their lives.