The amount of time spent on sports and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with this problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Being overweight among children is a problem that is growing worldwide. Some believe that spending more time on sports and exercise in school is the best answer. There are also other strategies regarding this issue. This essay will examine if I think this is the best way to deal with this problem and what other solutions I can suggest. Yes, I believe it is the best way to deal with this problem. First, more physical activity at school can help children stay fit and burn calories. Also, playing sports is healthy and teaches teamwork. Second, regular exercise helps to create healthy habits and reduce sitting around. Due to this, schools can be important in making children ’s physical health better. Finally, the school can provide better food in the cafeteria. A healthy diet for children is better than junk food. For example, fruits and vegetables have numerous vitamins and minerals. However, there are many other solutions I can suggest to overcome this problem. First, parents should teach about healthy eating habits. For example, a good idea is reducing screen time, which can make children want to be more active when they are not at school. Also, walking outside with their children is a great idea. Second, parents can help children enjoy a healthy lifestyle. Parents can encourage their children to go swimming and play football. Finally, parents can make a schedule for their children to follow when they are home. For example, set a time to enjoy healthy snacks, which will encourage them to control their health. In conclusion, it is easy to see that exercise and sports at school are the best way to deal with this problem. However, this is not the only solution. There are many other ideas that parents can use to help their children.