Some people think about the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicles driver take a test every year.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people claim that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers take a test annually for their driver's license. I disagree with this view because it costs a lot of money. Also, there are better ways, like to checking their traffic violations register. Firstly, the cost of yearly tests is expensive and leads to pressure for tests every year. This is because there are a large number in the society who are making under the minimum wage, and they are afraid of failing the test, which is unfair to them. For example, many low-income drivers may struggle to pay for annual driving tests, and failing the test could prevent them from using their vehicles for work, which would lead to a negative effect on their livelihood. Secondly, there are better plans or ways to improve highway safety, like checking their traffic violations register. Moreover, if they found a traffic violations register, they can rehabilitate their license and they can give educational lessons and a stronger test, which helps to reduce the violators on the highways. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the solution is to make annual tests because it is expensive and the are better solutions, like checking their traffic violations register.