In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many cities around the world, people could obtain any kind of food produced in diverse countries. From my perspective, I firmly believe that this is a harmful development for local farmers ' products and the quality of food. One main reason is that numerous consumers might not buy local products because there is a variety of the same food in the supermarket. To illustrate, some adults tend to buy food produced in Asian countries because it seems cheaper than local products. Consequently, more farmers face difficulty paying for their food and find the competition very demanding. For example, farmers who produce apples in developing areas observe a reduction in their prices so that they can increase their sales, but with a smaller rhythm. There is controversy from farmers over whether the food has arrived with the same quality or not. Moreover, they argue that food produced all over the world is not edible. To clarify, some global food may be mixed chemically to travel long distances. As a result, a lot of farmers believe that food could be cheaper, but not rich in quality. For instance, young generations like children and teenagers get health issues after they eat some global food. In addition, many farmers say that local products are more safely produced with vivid colors rather than non-native food. In conclusion, although food produced all over the world seems inexpensive, local food is safer and supports our farmers. They can make sure that all food arrives in the supermarket with the same quality.