Some people argue that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree with it and reckon that nowadays it is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent days, many argue that the key to becoming successful and accomplished is by earning a university degree. While others believe the opposite and say that it is not true. In my opinion, I think that getting a certification is crucial to learn and develop, and in this essay I will explain why. College education is important for a person to flourish and thrive in their career, and the cause behind that lies in many reasons. First, most institutions help to prepare students for work life through a program called cooperative training. For example, if a senior is studying accounting, his school offers to help him search for accounting and auditing companies. Second, academies assist students with the most suitable subjects in their studying years, such as topics that are related to communication and social and soft skills, that can support and teach them how to treat and communicate with people in their occupation. As I stated before, I stand with the side that believes that if you want to evolve into a professional person, you need to get a degree. The explanation behind that is that it can help build a social network and increase job opportunities. Forming a good relationship with a professor can help you create your own social network from early on, thus getting a recommendation letter that can help you get your first job after graduating. To conclude, getting a diploma or any type of certification is essential if you want to achieve success, because it can result in many benefits and achievements.