Some people say that government should spend less Money on repairing old building and more money on roads and new houses. To what extent do you agree

There is an ongoing debate on the best ways of spending government funds for infrastructure. Some people believe that the government should prioritise their investments in road and housing developments, rather than renovating old architectures. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this argument because it improves public safety and reduces significant issues such as congestion and housing needs. Firstly, the construction of new roads provides better safety and convenience to the public. This is primarily because new pathways provide access to alternative routes to the same destination, while preventing overcrowding on a single congested road. Such a measure not only allows people to save their time, but also helps to reduce traffic, while enhancing public safety. For instance, a recent survey revealed that 80% of traffic accidents are prevented in France after the construction of a multi-way road system. Therefore, more investment in this sector improves the overall wellness of the society. Moving further, new housing developments improve the living standards of the community. As they have more access to housing options, many individuals prefer to own a place to live rather than rent in small apartments or condos, which improves their style and quality of living. For instance, in 2022, Canada started their new housing projects, which have significantly reduced the homelessness issue faced by their citizens. In conclusion, although renovating old architectures helps to maintain our heritage and attracts more income through tourism, it is not as vital as addressing the immediate issues faced by the community. I strongly believe that officials must invest more funds in roads and housing for the overall well-being of society.