These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a negative or a positive trend?

In recent decades, an increasing number of individuals have been leaving the countryside to live in cities. Nowadays, a large number of people are moving from rural regions to big cities. Although this trend can create certain challenges, I believe it is largely a positive development because it improves people's living standards and offers better job opportunities. One major reason people move to urban areas is high-quality education which further leads to numerous employment options. As a result theycan improve their living standard and build their careers in finance and IT sector which are only possible in big cities. For instance, many young people come to Delhi for better education and decide to settle their permanently, as the city offers the resources to achieve their goals. Therefore, people choose urban centres not only for higher education but also provides them a better lifestyle. However, this trend also brings certain drawbacks, such as overcrowding, which tends to increase traffic congestion, pollution, and the cost of living. At the same time, young people leave rural areas cause reduction in food production due to shortage of labour. Although urban migration has few challenges, I still think it is a positive development to improve people's life and provide greater opportunities for personal and professional growth. In addition, cities generally offer better medical facilities, which ensure a healthier lifestyle. To recapitulate, even though urbanisation has a few challenges, it is better to live life in areas with all the resources provided by nation for the betterment of individual well-being and society.