Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowdays it’s argued that government should invest on railways instead of roads. Complicated and disorganized road systems that made in 21th. century have caused this thought in people ’s mind. However, I totally disagree with this idea. Despite all the negative sides of roads it’s clear that its way logical than using railways. Firstly, the most important thing in today’s world is independence. People won’t choose public transportation while they have chance to use their personal vehicles. Also it doesn't seem possible to provide a personal train for everyone, even if it is possible it’s not useful because people will not be able to choose the exact places that they want to go. Beside the useless sides, railways are not profitable for government. The demand on railway transportation is less than road transportation. Further that the railway transportation has to be accessible for everyone so the profit margin needs to be low. On the other hand, affordability in railway transportation might affect people ’s mind and railways might become popular on today’s world. Secondly, road transportation is one of the biggest factors of air pollution. Most of people have their own vehicles and don’t use public transport, it causes high exhaust emissions. To prevent the air pollution some companies release a new type of vehicle which uses electricity instead of gasoline. People who reject public transport should have electric cars and leave the old technology behind. In conclusion, despite all the defects that roads have I believe that it’s more sensible than railways. I suggest governments to forget about railways and focus on what they do.