Some believe the value of travel is overrated. Some talented people know things across the world without travel. People argue whether travel is or not a necessary part of education. To what extent do you agree with it?

There is a common belief that the value gained from travelling is overrated, and there are many talented individuals who have global knowledge without necessarily travelling. Some even argue that visiting other countries shouldn't be a part of an educational journey. In this essay, I will state my disagreement to this statement with examples. To begin with, in today's rapidly changing world, it is partly crucial to stay up to date with the changes happening globally. We live in a modern time, where in order to grasp a better understanding of each other, it is vital to learn about people's cultures. The first and foremost way of getting into the right path of learning different cultures, is travelling. It is understandable that many don't have the economical capacity of affording travel costs, but even so, the only replacement to that is to read about the researches done from other people's travelling experiences. As an example, for my first year of bachelor studies, I had to do a research on why Spanish people tend to be known as a friendly tribe. Additionally, I went to Barcelona for a month and during my stay there I learned so much about how when you look at their history, their unity has always been remarkable. Furthermore, it is apparent that although not all talented people have experienced travelling around the world, on the contrary, there are also many huge names in various scientifical fields who are known to have seen the world. Therefore, it is not reliable to lean on stats of both beliefs. One can learn so much from visiting a country. learning about their traditions, cuisines, cultural differences and even the social interactions with people from a variety of races, can be educational. However, there are many who are not in a position to do so, and they can learn from social media that makes following people's journey all over the world, easy and accesible. It is important to mention that even for those who haven't travelled, the travelling experiences of others seem to be greatly helpful. In conclusion, it is still up to debate whether travelling should be a necessity in education or not. But in my opinion, even if not mandatory, it is best to save money to visit countries around the world. In the end, travelling might make it easier to understand the people around you who are not from the same culture as you.