It is said that the amount of violence on the TV programs has negative effect on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by some that there need to be some restrictions on showing violent scenes on TV programs, due to their harmful effect on society's development. I completely agree with this view, as I believe these scenes can promote violence in a society, and there should be some regulations to protect citizens, including some minority groups and individuals who are at risk of mental disorders. One major reason behind this decision is to protect children from developing dangerous behaviors. While there are already some age restrictions on violent scenes, some parents are not responsible enough to follow these regulations, and many kids can easily watch unwanted violent crimes in a movie. This can be extremely damaging for them and have longterm negative effect on their mental state, developing psychological disorder in many kids. Therefore, I believe such restrictions can reduce violence in a society in the long run, by protecting children who may harm greatly from these TV shows. Some people may argue that these restrictions may reduce artistic freedom and creativity. In fact, many outstanding movies throughout the history of cinema formed around serious crimes and dangerous individuals, such as "The God Father ", or "Burning". However, In my view the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, especially in countries where the crime rates are already high. These countries need immediate deterent regulations, including banning violent scenes from their state media's productions. Thus, regardless of downsides, restrections can be a vital part of social reform in many countries. In conclusion, although restrictions can place pressure on film makers, and restrict creativity, there are notable merits to reducing violations in TVs. The importance of protecting children, and longterm planning for eliminating psychological disorders is undeniable, and I believe these restrictions can significantly boost social development.