Some people say that the public funds should be spent on promoting healthy living than on the treatment of people who are ill. Do you agree or disagree?

Health plays a vital role in an individual's overall well-being and quality of life. It remains a debatable issue whether more money should be utilized on healthy living standards or on medical care. I firmly believe that more emphasis should be given to treating patients, for which explanation is in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, numerous disease's treatments are expensive and due to poverty, lower middle class people can not manage to afford the hospital cost. To exemplify, data by famous hospital of India revealed that, as they were unable to pay for the cure, 60% of cancer patients were dead in past 5 years. Therefore, more government hospitals should be established, so that people can get get adequate medication. Simultaneously, some disease take long time to cure. Having hospitalized for months, people lose their job and can not pay for the medicines. Hence, more investments in medical system can help to get free of cost treatment. To further reinforce this idea, some diseases such as corona virus, flu and many more originates due to contamination and they need quick diagnose. Consequently, number of patients would be reduced in the hospitals. Simultaneously, there are areas in many countries where proficeint healthcare system is not accessible. To exemplify, Nunavut has limited resources for curing life-threatening diseases and government of Canada provides them with air nurses. As a result, if bureaucrats encourage more to invest on these societies, sense of equality would be created. In conclusion, after taking all aspects into my consideration, i would like to opine that more attention on medical system not only help people facing poverty and unemployment, but also to cure contagious diseases as well as make remote areas accessible.