Some countries invest more money to make it easier to use bicycles in cities. Why? Is it the best way to solve the transport problem? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Some countries invest a large funding to ensure the ease of bicycles usage in the cities. This essay argues that not only it is an ideal solution in terms of transportation problems in the long term, but also in regards to the public health situation. Firstly, although the benefit may not be visible immediately, the advantage of investing in the construction of bicycle -centric cities will be manifested in the long-term. Netherlands, for example, has built the cities with the cyclist-friendly infrastructures, which centered bicycle as the main transportation. As the investment went on for decades, the citizens reap its benefit of living in an area with no traffic congestion and free of air pollution from fossil fuels of cars and motorcycles. As a result, the long-term advantage of cyclist-friendly city is worth the large fundings. Moreover, using bicycles as the main mode of transportation will allow people to avoid sedentary lifestyle, compared to those who use cars and motorcycles to commute. Furthermore, as people get busier and lack of time to do physical training, commuting with bicycle is one of the solutions to maintain a healthy body. For instance, office workers who are cycling to commute everyday will burns more calories and trained more muscles on average, compared to employees with the same job who are commuting with cars. Thus, investing the city fundings to ensure the accessibility of bicycle usage indirectly helps with the maintenance of the public health conditions. In summary, putting a significant investment to build decent infrastructures for bicycle user is beneficial. Not only it is advantageous in a long term to eliminate traffic congestion and air pollution, but also a catalyst to maintain the physical wellbeing of the community.