In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of ebooks outweigh their disadvantages?

Nowadays, people tend to read e- books instead of paper ones, since they pay attention to eco-friendly issues and their convenience. However, they also present challenges, including potential drying eyes and decreasing concentration. Despite these concerns, the benefits of e- books seem to surpass their drawbacks. One of the most significant advantages of e- books is promoting sustainability. In other words, this kind of books do not need paper, therefore people never cut down trees to provide paper. In addition, the process of producing white paper can produce some soil and water pollutions because of some essential chemical substances during processing. Another positive point of e- books is more accessible than paper books, consequence people choose them for their convenience. For instance, these book can be read on each plain digital tools such as smartphones or tablets, so the do not have to carry additional physical books by themselves, especially when they decide to read out of home or office. On the other hand, despite these advantages, e- books come with significant disadvantages, including the risk of drying eyes and effectively reading. One major concern may be a bad impact on the eyes of individuals. Since the digital screens include blue light, which may cause drying eyes. Additionally, in some cases have been reported people have less focus during reading e- books rather than physical books because of some critical distractors. For example, if a person wants to read a book with their table, they might receive a notification from their emails, so they may stop reading and check them instantly, which can reduce concentration. These challenges underscore the benefits of this kind of books. To sum up, although e- books pose challenges like drying eyes and distractor agents, I am convinced that their advantages outnumber these obstacles. Protecting environment and convenience illustrate the positive impact of these books. With proper solutions to mitigate risks, e- books can lead to better choosing.