Television dominates the free time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others.

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of entertainment is no exception. While some opine that digital devices, like TV, play a crucial role in entertaining people in their leisure time, which results in a shockingly sedentary lifestyle among them, I strongly agree with this viewpoint, as they do not have enough time to be beside their friends and family members and even burn any calories. Firstly, there is a definite link between people's lifestyle and the shape of their bodies. To clarify, gone are the days when people used to spend most of their spare time beside those who care about them, and many used to entertain themselves by travelling to eye-catching scenery and even dropping by their relatives' houses. Maybe they used to be really healthy. However, nowadays, thanks to modern tools, such as TV, mobile phones, and laptops, they tend to stay at home in front of the TV set to spend their free time, which results in grossly overweight shapes among them, since they do not move their body and burn any calories. Secondly, these kinds of smart tools are really addictive. Indeed, they bombarded people with a torrent of channels and prevailing pictures in just a few clicks. In this way, many have become used to exploring such smart gadgets, instead of being beside their family members. As a result, they do not have sufficient time to get along with others, and they stay away from real people, which not only stops them from socialising with others,but also can cause many physical problems, such as, obesity and spinal-related issues, as they gaze at to monitor for long hours without any movement. In conclusion, no one dares to deny the negative effects of digital devices on individuals' health. I strongly believe that watching TV for a long period of time Use synonyms agedatedayerafuturegenerationhourlifemomentmonth It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. wastes a lot of leisure time and it causes many long-term and dire consequences for humans, ranging from, obesity and poor eyesight to loneliness and isolation.