The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our modern era, wellness of people is becoming a global debate. I strongly disagree and I will explain the 2 keys reasons. As a starting point, medicine has made huge progress in this century. For example my best friend is taking a specific medicine for asthma and since one year he is taking new product. And he told me he is feeling much better, he have more breath and doesn't have palpitation like the older medicine. Therefore the treaments are better, it is more effective than before against disease and it has less side effects. Turning to another aspect related to the price for medecine which is growing more and more, it is true that the average person can not always pay themself for expensive treatment but there is some solution to this problem. There is a high variety of health assurance and in some country the state can pay fully the treaments for patients who can not afford it. For instance in France for poor people there is a special health assurance from the state for poor people. As a result poor people don't have to pay for health treament or medical consultation. Even for people who are a bit richer but steel in the average there is health insurance with the best value for money. In my experience I paid 200€ yearly for an health assurance and it cover more than 1000€ medical services. On that account I think that the average people in the futur can have new treatments even if it is more expensive and having a better shape. Overall I believe than the heath of the middle class will be higher because of the nice evolution of treamtments, health assurance and the help of state.