Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than at seco

It is believed by some experts that there are more benefits in youngsters learning a foreign language at primary school compared to children who start the process at secondary school. This essay will demonstrate how the advantages exceed the disadvantages, while acknowledging the drawbacks. A primary advantage of learning a completely new and foreign language in an earlier stage of studies is that there are more chances of fluency. There are much research that shows that human brain is more adaptive to learning in youngsters. Additionally, children at primary school are more enthusiastic in learning new things. Some are even said to be hyperactive, and naturally, due to their severe energy they tend to spend more time practicing the language by simply talking to friends. Their brain is less consumed with negativity therefore, it is simpler to let new information in. For instance, youngsters enjoy watching cartoons. In most cases, when there is a new language being taught to them at school, they voluntarily watch their favourite TV shows in this language. Consequently, their ears get more familiar with the right accent and informal speaking. Equally, there are several disadvantages that should be considered. One additional drawback is that while the high energy in children can be positive in some aspects, it can reduce their attention span significantly. That said, the learning quality in children at the primary level is often reduced. Therefore, it can be detrimental. As an example, an adolescent in secondary school has much more efficiency in studying profoundly, compared to children who prefer their learning process to flow more naturally. Consequently, the possibility of the language developing in long run is more significant in secondary learners. In conclusion, concentration levels are higher in secondary school and might help the pupil better. Yet, the advantages of the human brain being more adaptive to learning in younger ages outweigh the drawbacks.