In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to imporse a higher tax on this kind of food. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the prevailing era, the majority of people eat unhealthy food, resulting major health-related problems around the globe. Hence, authorities should impose lavy tax on the items. Although having tax can deter masses to eat them, I contend that it would not be a long-lasting solution to mitiage the predicament. Commencing with the most salient reason why the government ought to introduce tax on junk food is that this tendency would make food unaffordable for individuals. Many of them are more likely to cook cuisines at their home which is generally considered healthy. To exemplify, locals in India occasinally purchase food from stores, namely KFC, Tim Hortons, and etcetera. Making food at home is quite popular there because if its costs. However, I contend that this step would not conducive in many nations. Beside its cost, people may still buy them because of the limited time. In some nations especially in western countries, masses have become workaholic in which they have less time to prepare healthy edible and bevarage items. This phenomenon usually force them to consume processed food, that is available almost everywhere nowadays. To combat with the issue, authorities should ban on food stores, and stores that cook healthy items should be built. To illustrate, Afganistan is one of the nations where only local stores are available where people can only buy nutritious items. To conclude, even though implementing tax by the government make junk food expensive, I believe that this predicament can be solved unless the government ban on the fast food outlets.