People set news as our knowledge of society, but people don't make sure how far we trust in journalists. What is your opinion on this? And what qualities do you think journalist should have?

News is often considered as people's knowledge of their society; however, they may overlook to evaluate their trust to jounalists. While news agencies are drived by several contributers, the importance of reporters is undeniable. In my view, we can trust them to some extent, but it is crucially important to constantly fact-check news to make sure we can trust our sources of information. Trusting in news demands total awareness of the process of producing it. One major factor contributing to this is the people who collect reports. In fact, each post on our news feed is reported by journalists, and they can notably distort public opinion. This means that we should avoid sources which publish biased reports or misinformation. I belive that by refining our sources, news can significantly enrich peoples' understanding about their society and journalists play a vital role in reflecting what is happening around the globe. Thus, the importance of raising awareness about journalism is undoubtful. Individuals who want to contribute to this need to have some capabilities. Firstly, they should respect ethical conserns regarding producing news. For example, they should be remained independent throughout their entire career to share unique perspective, not to share what is produced by state media. Furthermore, they should be totally aware about their cognitive biases and avoid misinformation. This is crucially important when they work in a news agency where it is funded by a specific political party. Through taking official journalism cources they can avoid sharing misinformation, or taking sides in favor of a political institution and damage their reputation. In conclusion, although publishing news can significantly enrich public understanding and cultivate peoples' knowledge, this can also spread misinformation. By responsible content creation and educating the public about fact-cheking news, we can respect freedom of speech, while respecting professional journalism ethics.