The government must ensure that citizens have a healthy diet, while others think this is an individuals' duty. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that in this modern world, whether or not the governments must ensure that citizens shall practice a healthy diet. Or should it be the responsibility of each individuals only? In this essay, I am going to explain both views, along with my opinion. To begin with, no need to debate that the government is capable to put strict regulations for food and beverage section, especially to control the contains and ingredients. In this case, I am fully agree, that the governments must put the limitations of sugar consumption on each product, since sugar is well-known as a number one cause of diabetes, common killer for urban people. Hence, sugar limitation will at least eliminate the most common illness villain among individuals. On the other hand, people also believe that healthy diet is responsibility of human being itself. One body must aware with it's own health necessities, including diet. Moreover, the metabolism of each individual is different than others. One person might have high tolerance of lactose, while the others are not. In conclusion, the government shall involve in the citizens healthy diet in my opinion, especially on common disease like diabetes with strict law of sweet consumption on each meal product. However, for specific diet, for example, lactose tolerancy, each individuals must aware and responsible with their own healthy consumption.