You should spend 40 minutes Some people believe that government funding should be used to support the arts, while others think it is better spent on public services. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that government funding should be used for arts, while others think it is better spent on public services has become a topic for debate. I will discuss both views and according to my opinion goverment should use the funding to support arts as well as on public services while taking into account that spending it on public services would be more beneficial. Spending funds on arts would draw lots of visitors to the country which in turn make people happy and learn new things.By learning these things, it will bring more jobs and money into the country. It can also help the country to have a good reputation among other countries. But art funding costs money that can be used for health and education which some people need more. While spending on public services like health care and transportation system can help all people everyday and can reduce hardship; it can boost the economy in the long run. More money to services can mean less money for arts; money must be used well and shown to work. A fair Idea is to fund both, with rules and good reviews; small,steady funding to arts and clear goals. To conclude, goverment should take information from the public and reports to see either arts or public services actually require funding more and then proceed with it. In my opinion, its clearly the public services which requires most of the funding to make people feel less burdened.