To meet the growing need for food for the increasing population, the country should make use of edible insects as food. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

It is irrefutably true that food is crucial to survive on this planet. Populenece is soaring by each passing day. Although, many individuals opine that insects should be used as food, while others think that it can make an impact on mankind and environment. This essay will cover the advantages and disadvantages of insects, as a source of food. To begin with the advantages, the first and foremost is variety in dishes. To be more precise, by cooking insects, more kind of cuisines can be introduced. Restaurants will have more items to add in menus. In this way, businesses will run in profit and economy of nations will surge. To exemplify, a famous restaurant of Japan took an experiment. They added 7 new items in their menu and they noticed 20% rise in their customers. Apart from this, meals will become affordable. To elaborate, no resources are needed to make insects edible. For instance, labour and industries are required to provide wheat, rice, corn and many other itmes. In contrast, insects are convenient to raise and turn into food. In juxtaposition, the disadvantages associated with this food variety are also there. All animal species depend on each other. If insects are being killed for the purpose of food, food chain will be disturbed. For example, snakes eat frogs and frogs eat dragonflies. Consequently, various species will become extinct. Simultaneously, many insects contain unfavourable bacteria and it's human intake can lead to poisnous diseases as well as allergies. To illustrate, in recent years numerous cases of deaths have been noticed, due to seafood. As a result, it is harmful for the well-being of people. To sum up, despite of having pros to eat insects, cons can be more deteriorating. It will disrupt the ecosystem and health system as well.