Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate regarding who is responsible for teaching students to become better citizens. While some folks argue that the family is primary accountable, others claim that it is the school who should promote good values. In my opinion, I believe that it's a shared responsibility from both perspectives to support children to become a good citizen. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, some people believe that educational institutions should inculcate best practices in order to influence children to become better members of society. This is because schools are often considered to be the best place to teach moral values for students such as kindness, sharing and helping each other along with academic education. As a result, such learning promotes children to follow these values significantly in their daily lives to become successful citizens. Moreover, learning along with peers motivates children to easily adopt these norms as they have an opportunity to develop when they socialise with other kids. For example, I was informed by my teacher that being kind to anyone is one of the basic human components that everyone should adhere to, which motivates me to stay that way till toda On the other hand, it is often considered that parents are accountable for their kids, making them valuable societal members. They hold the primary responsibility, because a strong family culture teaches offspring not only about the moral values but also enhances their overall behaviour pattern. In addition, children are more exposed to their family environment as they spend ample time since childhood, and their actions are often reflections of what they learn from their relatives. Despite mentors educating on values, if a child comes from a broken family still possesses behavioural problems. For instance, the majority of student counsellors reported that 60% of bad behaviour issues among children are caused due to unstable family situations, and it has a direct impact on students' mental health. In conclusion, although there are different opinions in turning a child to be a valuable member of society, in my opinion I believe that it requires a balanced approach from both parents and teachers to educate offspring on important values to become good members of society.