Some people think that the internet is a useful tool for education, while others believe it can be distracting to students. What the advantages and disadvantages of using the internet in teaching and learning?

People are divided in their opinion regarding the efficiency of the internet, which has become a concerning trend in recent years. While some individuals claim that internet is a beneficial for educational matters, others argue that it can create disturbance for pupils. In this essay, I will disseminate my viewpoint on both sides. On the one hand, this controversial method has produced some positive outcomes in education. First of all, internet has revolutionized teaching methods in a positive way. To elucidate, it provides students with immediate access to various online classes anywhere and anytime, which is time-saving, and you don’t need to commute or get stuck in heavy traffic congestion. Moreover, in critical situations, physical educational system can adapt the way of teaching by using online classes. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, when students were lockdown due to the outbreak of corona virus, students could participate in online classes and continue their education without any major disruption, thanks to the internet. Therefor there is no denying that the internet has played a crucial in educational system. On the other hand, it has been said that there are some genuine concerns about students using internet. In fact, given the technological advancements, adolescents are sticking to their gadgets 24/7, and they prioritize the internet over main tasks like studying. By this I mean that internet offers a wide range of endless entertainment, which can make pupils neglect their curriculum. Consequently, it has long- term repercussions on their study routine. For instance, a survey of multiple parents claims that the children how frequently use internet platforms perform more poorly in terms of academic, and are usually more unwilling to study their lessons. In conclusion, from my prespective, meanwhile the internet is vital sources of information and skill development for young generation, unregulated use cause risks. it is recommeded that both parents and educators collaborate to make children awareness from the pros and cons of the phenomenon.