Some say only governments can solve environmental issues, while others argue that individuals should take responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that environmental concerns can only be solved by government interventions, while others believe that individuals are also responsible for protecting the environment. Although governments can significantly reduce climate change by introducing policies, and investing in renewable energy, individuals can also assist in tackling environmental problems by using public transport and recycling waste. In my opinion, I strongly believe that both residents and the government are equally responsible for protecting the environment. To begin with, the government should introduce new policies in order to protect the climate. changes, such as, banning deforestation, mandatory recycling. Global warming is a major concern, and deforestation is the primary cause of it. Cutting down a vast number of trees, and not planting many has impacted the climate significantly. For example, around 40% of Amazon rainforest has been removed by investors in order to cultivate farmlands, which is responsible for environmental impact such as reduced rainfall and increased natural disasters in the region. Therefore, strict government legislations could ban people from deforestation, and save the world from future disasters. In addition, governments should invest in sustainable development such as using renewable energy, and by doing this governments can reduce the overdependence on fossil fuels, which is the main reason for increased carbon dioxide emissions in the atmosphere. On the other hand, Individuals are also responsible for protecting the environment by following the authority rules. Individuals can recycle reusable products, store them appropriately and use government guidelines. Furthermore, using public transport is an effective method to reduce emissions. A recent study suggests that Dhaka and New Delhi are the two most polluted cities because of excessive carbon emissions from vehicles. So the government should develop public transportation, and encourage residents to utilise it in order to minimise air pollution. In conclusion, although environmental issue is a growing concern, taking collaborative measures from both individuals and the government can reduce it impact. Government should introduce strict environmental-related policies and encourage individuals to obey. In my opinion, i believe that both the authority and residents are responsible for protecting the environment.