Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Enhance future lifestyle is this a negative or positive development?

It is true that parents put too much pressure on their children to become successful in life. This happens due to increasing competition. I think this is a negative development, because it may reduce their ability to think independently, and they can use alternative methods for gaining success. Competition is everywhere, whether in school or at the workplace. Nowadays, parents know very well how to prepare their kids for future challenges, so they often force their children to get good grades in academics. In this way, children not only secure their future but also gain better employment opportunities. For example, many students in high-performing schools are forced to attend extra tuition classes every day, even after school long hours, just to score higher than their classmates. Moreover, children can fulfil their dreams when they realise the real value of hard work and education. However, putting excessive pressure on children can negatively affect them in several ways. Firstly, children feel upset and stressed when their parents control them, and push them to achieve those goals that are impossible for them. Because of that, they lose their freedom, and the ability to decide what they want in future. Secondly, peer pressure has more influence in these days, and friends can suggest alternative ways to obtain success easily, such as use Ai, offer bribe or presents to get higher scores, or even rely on leaked exam papers, etcetera. I think these ways are beneficial for temporary but in future, they have to face a lot of challenges, where dedication, hard work is required. To sum up, undoubtedly, the era of competition compels parents to pressurise their children to succeed. Children will get higher score under pressure but this situation may mentally stressed them. Therefore, I think, children rely on their parents for taking small decisions, and opt substitute methods to lead a successful life.