Some people believe capital punishment must be banned while others think in order to protect individuals; criminals who commit certain crimes must be executed. What is your opinion?

The punishment for certain crimes committed should be carried out accordingly. Some may argue that the capital punishment should be abolished, where as, others believe that convicts who commit heinous crimes should be eliminated. I support the latter opinion. On the one hand, the severity of various offences should be put into consideration when a sentencing is on going. For instance, a criminal who is convicted of terrorism should be awarded the death penalty compared to one who is involved in minor crimes, such as petty theft. Progressively, by this result, terrorists would understand the weight of their actions and know that engaging in such acts of violence would definately lead to the end of their life. More so, the capital punishment poses a threat to suspecting criminals, as it prevents them from executing these heinous acts, by so doing, it keeps the economy safe. On the other hand, the total ban of the death penalty is detrimental to the safety of the citizens because some of these convicts would be released into the society and they may end up committing the same crime they were punished for. Research study on safest countries identified that those partaking in the capital punishment have a better chance of creating a safer environment for their citizens. Progressively, the abolishment of this act would enable more terrorists carry out violent crimes because the punishment does'nt do proper justice to these criminals. Although, some may argue that not all offenders do get caught so the capital punishment isn't very effective in reducing crime so it should be scrapped off but this only leads to incompetence in the justice system. To conclude, the ban of the death penalty in my opinion is considered to be less effective in tackling serious violent crimes because it does'nt properly persecute these criminals.