In several years many languages die out. Some say it is not important because if we speak fewer languages life would be easier. Do you agree or disagree?

After facing many world wars, several technology revolutions, human race is being united. Not only there are many benefits, but also drawbacks that some indigenious languages have come to extinct. However, some of them preserved inside the libraries around the world. I am partially agree with the idea to prevent the loss of languages. On the one hand, prior to advanced vehicles, such as planes, big criuses, and buses, people weren' t able to wander around the world. But now, people can travel around the world and even without travelling, they can see their faces and get to know each other simultaneously. For example, direct filght Ulaanbaatar to Istanbul takes 9 hours to get there, and also it takes only few second to have video call all around the world. That is why, in this rapid world, we can' t waste time to keep other languages alive. Moreover, we need to reduce the number of languages we speak. On the other hand, there are many thing we haven' t discovered about our past, additionally we haven' t preserved every knowledge in the world. For instance, ancient people, who were living in America, had advanced math knowledge. Furthermor, we have just discovered it recently and without the language they use we couldn' t decode it. Due to the reason that there might be hidden knowledge in ancient language, at least we can do is to keep the recording of the extinct languages dictionaries, so that we can understand wise words of our ancestors. To sum up, now, we don' t need more languages, since globalisation is in progress and contrarty we can' t throw old languages under the bus. Researchers have to learn about it and keep the recording so as to use it for some time it can be useful.