There is no need to attend a live performance (e.g. a play or concert) because seeing it at home on television is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In an era of rapid technological transformation, there is a growing belief that seeing live shows at home on television is better than attending a live performance. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective. I believe that home viewing can not like the live venue. To begin with, people don't need to go to the live show but feel that television can provide the same entertainment experience is a misconception. The primary reason is the immersion that only a physical presence can provide. Furthermore, people will be immersed in the atmosphere of the scene, a visual and auditory experience that television cannot provide. For instance, home audio systems cannot simulate the impact of concert sound waves. Therefore, live performance can be more powerful than watching TV. Admittedly, advancements in broadcasting technology have made home viewing more appealing than before. For example, the image quality is excellent and it has close-ups. Nevertheless, this convenience makes the audience passive. Because the camera dictates what the viewer sees, people might miss many small details on the stage. This makes the performance feel like a recorded program instead of a real, live event. Consequently, even the most advanced screen cannot replicate the raw infectiousness and collective energy of a live performance. In conclusion, while broadcasting technology have made home viewing more appealing than before, it can never fully replace the powerful experience of a live performance. Although television offers comfort and clear visuals, the emotional connection and the unique energy of being there in person remain unmatched.