Technology is being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, much technological equipment is operated in schools. While some believe that this matter has a good impact, there are others that think it may cause negative effects. In my opinion, I think this trend is positive, and in this essay I will explain each side. On the one hand, technology has helped improve the quality of education, and there are multiple reasons why. Firstly, the increased use of smartboards and tablets has enhanced the learning tools and made teaching more interactive. Secondly, technology has made schooling more flexible, which means instead of going to the university to attend classes, people can now access their lectures by browsing and downloading some platforms or websites that are designed for the college programme. On the other hand, as much as there are benefits, indeed there are also disadvantages to technology in schools. For example, the elevated employed percentage of individuals that use gadgets such as laptops and desktops in their schools, replacing books and teachers, means they may lose their face-to-face interaction with their classmates and mentors, and as a result, they may lose their social skills and forget how to communicate. In addition to that, the high exposure to screens may cause bad posture, eye strain and low-quality sleep. To conclude, although there may be some drawbacks to technology, the advantages have surpassed them. I believe that technical knowledge in schools is crucial for our lives, and it is important that institutions make use of it to prepare their students for the future.