In some countries,many people do not have enough money to access the internet.Should governments be responsible for ensuring that everyone can get access to the internet? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals from different nations cannot afford to access the internet. Due to the fact that the internet has become crucial for daily life, and considering that the internet helps governments to communicate with the citizens, I believe that the governments should provide internet services for everyone. The internet is very important for all community members. Nowadays lots of our needs depend on the internet, such as teaching, communication and shopping. Due to the fact that lots of our needs depend on the internet, if the internet were not accessible, people lives would undeniably be difficult because the internet provides so many crucial services. Meanwhile governments are responsible for making citizens lives easier. The internet helps authorities to communicate with the public. In so many situations, the internet was a useful way to warn and inform the public about so many disasters that would negatively affect them. For example, when a storm is coming, lots of people are being informed about the storm by social media, which cannot be accessible without the internet. In conclusion, in some nations where many people cannot access the internet due to the lack of money, the authorities are responsible to provide internet services. Not just because the internet is important for daily life, but also because it is very crucial for governments to communicate with the public.