Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that these days, children using phones and iPads for long hours is one of the most important issues, especially in the current era. The question is, why do they use it a lot, and what are the problems and the solutions for this issue? In this essay, I am going to discuss why the problems outweigh the benefits. In terms of problems, there are a lot of group who handling phones, and they suffer from isolation from reality. The main reasons given to support this claim are that kids use it without the care of their parents, also they don't carry out motor activities. To illustrate, the child sits all day on his iPad, and no one cares about him. The constant habit of staying at home and not wanting to do any activities outside with the rest of the kids. In other words, the result of this habit is that they will tend to be isolated. However, firstly, the parents of the children who are using smartphones can replace their phones and iPad with useful things. In other words, they can help them learning new skills or do some activities with them. Secondly, take the child outdoors and play football with kids and try to do a little work like cleaning his room and helping his mother. Also, they just need to learn how to use smartphones by useful. In conclusion, it is evident that, these days, the child who uses technology, which is not useful for them, and also the solutions are within the reach of parents, but they must pay attention to them. I strongly agree with the idea that learning children about useful things instead of using smartphones must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating their future.