Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that providing little cash to children can make them responsible adults. I strongly agree with this idea because, it can help them understand the importance of earning money while also making them independent. Small portion of money provided to growing children can teach them how to use it in a wise manner, while also teaching them the value of earnings. For example, giving a calculated amount of sum to a school going child, in the start of the week for their weekly expenditure, will teach them the value of organised spending. The child would start calculating how they could spend that money to suffice for a week. Ultimately, making them understand the importance of money and the ways of its wise spenditure. Secondly, an early habit of deciding where to spend, will aid in building a strong decision making character which inturn, will gradually built a sense of independence. For instance, I was given £100 for my weekly expenses when I was a teenager, letting me decide how to use the money provided to me. Due to early exposure to such behavior, I could easily make tough decisions and wheigh their affects when I grew. This greatly helped me choose the right career for myself. Thus, a small step of letting me make my own decisions, turned me into a calculative and decisive individual. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of weekly pocket money given to youngsters, as it will subsequently help them grow a stronger personality with a grounded character as an elder.