Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

These days, many aspects of life have changed compared to the past, and one of the most influential changes is the poor of studying science subjects in university. This essay will show some reasons for this problem and effects on society. To begin with, although science majors in university play significant role in advanced society, it has many students do not choose it. Hence, there are some reasons for that. Firstly, science subjects may be more difficult than others such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, and others. So, students might choose easily specialists such as history, arts, languages, and others. Secondly, many science subjects have requirements like lab and experiments, thus it may lead to over task. For example, many science courses have two parts: practical and theoretical. Third, sciences subjects could need more cost from students such as materials and tools, and some universities do not support them. Finally, some education organizations put difficult conditions for these majors, because they seek to choose the best students. In terms of effects this issue on society, it may have negative effects like number of individuals in these majors not enough, at result that it could lack workers in some jobs in the future. It is also possible to say that society will suffer from employees. for instance, recent studies have shown that advanced countries focus on sciences specialist. By way of conclusion, government and education organizations should encourage students to attend these majors and support them, and they could produce financial support to them since eliminate this problem.