Too much emphasis is put on going to university for academic studies. We should encourage people to have vocational education since there are not enough qualified businessmen, electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing demand for entering University and studying academic lessons. A number of people claim that community ought to be encouraged to have vocational schooling because qualified occupations are very limited and society needs them. However, I do not agree with this view because universities are much more beneficial for learners due to their features of stronger scientific literacy and better life preparation. Universities have an abundance of scientific knowledge and which provides pupils robust science education and a research mindset. Academics carry out their research not only focusing on their exact occupation but also focusing on figuring out the reality behind the systems, such as the universe, earth, or social structures of society, where college can enhance their perspective in any desired way. Therefore, educational institution naturally offer a more independent, inclusive and strong study system than skills-based education. Another advantage of academy is that they offer better holistic development by giving students life skills, critical thinking and diverse perspectives. Because of that, undergraduates can meet others who come from different backgrounds and ethnicities in university’ campuses or various club activities, which directly boosts students’ critical thinking skills and teaches them how they can direct the conversation within completely different situations. In addition to that, not sticking to a certain educational way gives them the ability to control the endless possibilities within their personal choices, as they will do in real modern life. For instance, population who have finished a university program, show a great skill in real social enthusiasm and deal with some demanding situations more than others. In conclusion, entering a higher educational institute is much more beneficial than vocational learning because they create a stronger educational atmosphere for their members with its powerful and independent scientific perspective, and also provides a significant social field on campus or in clubs.